Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!

Reviews left on our Website


Hakan Güzeliş, Turkey 2016-03-09 12:54:32

Daha once bircok Portekizce kursuna gitmis birisi olarak gonul rahatligi ile size en dogru adreste oldugunuzu soylebilirim. Buradaki egitim ozellikle Portekizce konusmak isteyenler icin mukemmel. Ilk dersten itibaren konusma becerinizi gelistirmek icin son derece sabirli ve profesyonel bir sekilde calisiyorlar. Ayrica inanilmaz sicak bir aile ortamina sahipler. Okulun yoneticisi Marco, bas ogretmeni Joana ve diger calisanlar size kendinizi tamamen bu ailenin bir parcasi olarak hissettiriyorlar. Burasi kesinlikle daha once gittigim kurslardan cok daha basarili ve suana kadar gordugum en iyi Portekizce kursu.


Lisa Deen, Netherlands 2016-03-04 10:13:52

A great school with perfect teachers and a great and dynamic atmosphere. That's probably all I need to describe Portuguese Connection! I've had a great time during my extensive course and learned a lot. I really progressed in terms of speaking, reading and writing Portuguese. I will continue my studies and will come back very soon to get even better and reach the B2 level! Portuguese Connection is just GREAT!


Vaneza Lourenço, UK 2016-03-03 15:03:56

I am so happy I choose to undertake my Portuguese course with Portuguese connection. The team have been extremely helpful & supportive from the start, Portuguese connection is not just a school but also a little community. I've gained so much confidence in speaking Portuguese and also my writing skills has also improve. I would defiantly recommend Portuguese connection to anyone who is looking to learn the language.


Anja Aune Selmer, Norway 2016-03-02 06:52:18

A great place to learn portuguese; small, motivating classes with a friendly atmosphere that allows you to speak and interact with the other students - in portuguese. The professor was very dedicated and provided excellent follow up of each one of us. Furthermore, good location and pricing. Absolutely worth it!


Ida Bourjouane, France 2016-03-01 07:34:29

A wonderful experience at the Portuguese Connection School with a really good method to learn Portuguese fast. Joana is a terrific professor who loves her own language and this makes the difference. The school environment and the staff make you feel really welcomed. I highly recommend this experience :))


Olga Dyakova, Russia 2016-02-29 05:35:38

I have only positive emotions about the school! I would say that these lessons were some of the best I have ever taken. Atmosphere was friendly and the teachers were great! I had individual classes and I loved them indeed, because in spite of that the lessons were well structured, they were also quite flexible. Joanna, Sofia, Marco, Annalisa, thank you alot for a wonderful time and new knowledge! Miss you all


Patrick Ernst, Germany 2016-02-27 08:47:34

A great language school! Joana and Marco together with their great staff created a great environment for learning Portuguese. The school is state-of-the art, has a fancy interior design which stimulates creativity and has a great location in Lisbon. The whole staff is dedicated to provide a fantastic experience. I can highly recommend!


Amanda Eiser, USA 2016-02-26 08:29:18

Portuguese Connection is an excellent place to learn Portuguese. Over the course of four weeks, I worked with three different instructors and I learned so much from each of them. Not only are they personable and enjoy their work, but they also make each class challenging and engaging.


Nadine Van Gelder, Netherlands 2016-02-26 04:39:28

Very good classes by enthusiastic teachers in small groups, and in which you actually learn to -speak- Portuguese. Also a very good price for the amount of hours of class; highly recommended!


Maude Audet Morin, France 2016-02-24 04:34:19

I got an intensive week of lessons at Portuguese Connection, I learned a lot with very dynamic teachers Joana and Carla. There is a great interaction between the teachers and students which make the class very interesting. The lessons are focused on a day to day conversation so it's really helpful to understand the basics but also to develop some skills in speaking. I will be back soon to improve my portuguese with this amazing team. You should definitely learn portuguese with Portuguese Connection!