Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home » School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!


Reviews left on our Website

Lisa Deen, Netherlands 2016-03-04 10:13:52

A great school with perfect teachers and a great and dynamic atmosphere. That's probably all I need to describe Portuguese Connection! I've had a great time during my extensive course and learned a lot. I really progressed in terms of speaking, reading and writing Portuguese. I will continue my studies and will come back very soon to get even better and reach the B2 level! Portuguese Connection is just GREAT!


Vaneza Lourenço, UK 2016-03-03 15:03:56

I am so happy I choose to undertake my Portuguese course with Portuguese connection. The team have been extremely helpful & supportive from the start, Portuguese connection is not just a school but also a little community. I've gained so much confidence in speaking Portuguese and also my writing skills has also improve. I would defiantly recommend Portuguese connection to anyone who is looking to learn the language.


Anja Aune Selmer, Norway 2016-03-02 06:52:18

A great place to learn portuguese; small, motivating classes with a friendly atmosphere that allows you to speak and interact with the other students - in portuguese. The professor was very dedicated and provided excellent follow up of each one of us. Furthermore, good location and pricing. Absolutely worth it!


Ida Bourjouane, France 2016-03-01 07:34:29

A wonderful experience at the Portuguese Connection School with a really good method to learn Portuguese fast. Joana is a terrific professor who loves her own language and this makes the difference. The school environment and the staff make you feel really welcomed. I highly recommend this experience :))


Olga Dyakova, Russia 2016-02-29 05:35:38

I have only positive emotions about the school! I would say that these lessons were some of the best I have ever taken. Atmosphere was friendly and the teachers were great! I had individual classes and I loved them indeed, because in spite of that the lessons were well structured, they were also quite flexible. Joanna, Sofia, Marco, Annalisa, thank you alot for a wonderful time and new knowledge! Miss you all


Patrick Ernst, Germany 2016-02-27 08:47:34

A great language school! Joana and Marco together with their great staff created a great environment for learning Portuguese. The school is state-of-the art, has a fancy interior design which stimulates creativity and has a great location in Lisbon. The whole staff is dedicated to provide a fantastic experience. I can highly recommend!


Amanda Eiser, USA 2016-02-26 08:29:18

Portuguese Connection is an excellent place to learn Portuguese. Over the course of four weeks, I worked with three different instructors and I learned so much from each of them. Not only are they personable and enjoy their work, but they also make each class challenging and engaging.


Nadine Van Gelder, Netherlands 2016-02-26 04:39:28

Very good classes by enthusiastic teachers in small groups, and in which you actually learn to -speak- Portuguese. Also a very good price for the amount of hours of class; highly recommended!


Maude Audet Morin, France 2016-02-24 04:34:19

I got an intensive week of lessons at Portuguese Connection, I learned a lot with very dynamic teachers Joana and Carla. There is a great interaction between the teachers and students which make the class very interesting. The lessons are focused on a day to day conversation so it's really helpful to understand the basics but also to develop some skills in speaking. I will be back soon to improve my portuguese with this amazing team. You should definitely learn portuguese with Portuguese Connection!


Mirka Scharf, Germany 2016-02-23 06:57:14

I've studied at this school for nearly 6 months, because I somehow always came back... My experience started with a super intensive 2 weeks course (4h group classes + 2 individual each day) in the beginning of September, to prepare me for Portuguese classes in my upcoming Erasmus semester. I spoke some Spanish before, but still I was amazed how quickly I actually could start to speak Portuguese in my daily life. Even though this program was a very tough one, my teachers managed to make every single class pleasant, interesting and informative. I was planning to go on with an extensive course (2h twice a week) anyway, but as I hardly had any classes in the morning at my university and I so much enjoyed learning Portuguese, I chose to go on with 1 week/month of group classes. The school was very helpful finding suitable groups for me in this time. As they knew my level and difficulties by then, and could connect them to similar students, I would say the result were the most productive classes I've ever been at. The extensive course was a nice extension to this as well, as its consistency helped me to continuously work on my language skills. During my time, I got to know several teachers at Portuguese Connection. All of them were enthusiastic, friendly and professional. Classes always were very interactive, we discussed a lot of political and social issues, joked and had fun. Next to that, we learned to speak fluently, simply 'by doing it'. At least for me, this extensive vocal training made it easy to also speak Portuguese outside the school. I even developed a certain way of stubbornness, sticking to Portuguese when my counterpart switched to English. Most of my classes I had with Joana. She is an awesome teacher, that truly loves her language and would love to show you all the little characteristics of her mother tongue. What especially impressed me was that she seems to have a natural talent to recognize perfectly how each person learns and perceives, and the manages to choose the corresponding method to facilitate your learning progress. Another point I'd like to mention is the pleasant atmosphere that I didn't know from any other school. They manage to keep a good balance between friendly and professional and do everything to make you feel welcome. Their mascot Maggie (a really friendly dog and the secret governor of the place) contributes to this to her abilities. Lisbon has become my home, and one of my favorite places on earth. I could spend weekends just walking around, visiting markets, find new places, sit in gardens and admire the beautiful facades of the old buildings. It offers a high quality of life, a vivid night life and a broad range of restaurants, cafes and bars. It sometimes reveals magical views and places so hidden but gorgeous you first don't believe they exist. At the moment, I think there is no better place for doing Erasmus. But even if you only come for a few days or a week, I'm sure you will enjoy Lisbon - and you will love Lisbon I wish all the best to the whole team of Portuguese Connection, and with a heard full of saudades hope to be back very soon.