Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home » School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!


Reviews left on our Website

HSINYING, LI, Taiwan 2015-07-21 15:10:24

 It's fabulous. Far more excellent than I can ever imagined. 在這之前我從來沒學過葡萄牙語,上課的方式非常有邏輯而且有趣,基礎的發音文法交錯著日常對話,氣氛融洽,沒有壓力又可以學到東西,並且願意開口說葡萄牙語,在上課的過程中也會交流各國的文化,不論是老師或者其他工作人員人都超好,讓我覺得不只是來學一個全新的語言,還交了好幾個朋友,而他們是真的非常樂意幫助你,即使你的問題可能只是今天下午不知道要去哪裡玩,從沒想過要上什麼課離開的時候會這麼捨不得,這是第一次,讓我覺得繼續學葡萄牙語的意願大增。


Cecilia, Spain/France 2015-07-20 04:57:25

Great school, incredible teachers! Definitely a place to go if you are motivated to learn Portuguese. The school is in a very nice neighborhood, the prices are very good and the teachers are highly qualified. I had an amazing month studying there, and I highly recommend it !!! Cecilia.


Damian Szczęch, Poland 2015-07-02 07:19:26

I started a course in Portuguese Connection to improve my portuguese skills and Joana and all the team of Portuguese Connection helped me with this a lot. She is a very good teacher, very sympathetic and always smiling, spending time on classes learning the language was a pleasure. Before the course, Joana checked the level of knowledge of my Portuguese and what we should work on. The course was full of various creative activities and finally I achieved my goal. I recommend it to anybody who want to study Portugese.


Elvis Zutic, Bosnia and Herzegovina 2015-07-01 02:20:13

I will begin by saying I have not had a big expectations about the Portuguese language course. Better to say I was not sure what to expect from the course. I had no previous knowledge of Portuguese language and the course was arranged to be online as I was unable to attend in person classes in Lisbon. After 10 classes and thanks to Joana's great teaching and interpersonal skills I can speak Portuguese and can understand others when talking. Believe me it is helpful when your partner in this case a wife is Portuguese. Joana is remarkable teacher and person. During the course we became friends and I am a richer for knowing her and Marco too. I would strongly recommend the Portuguese Connection School to anyone who has a desire to learn the Portuguese language. Marco and the team are passionated, devoted, skilled, helpful and good people. Thanks Joana and Marco for everything!


Belinda and Geoff, United Kingdom 2015-06-19 09:01:15

We very much enjoyed the classes and love the enthusiasm that Joana and the team bring to the process of learning Portuguese. Starting to learn from scratch has been challenging but after four hours a day for a month we are definitely now much better equipped to enjoy Lisbon in Portuguese and plan to come back to do more classes later in the year. We have already recommended Portuguese Connection to a number of people and can only say great things about the school. Thank you!!


Mary D'Souza, Australia 2015-06-08 23:52:08

My experience of Lisbon was fantastic! It was made even more enjoyable by the opportunity to study Portuguese and practice speaking in public. The evening activities gave us a wonderful view of Lisbon through the eyes of a local. Thank you to the team at Portuguese Connection, I look forward to returning!


Kemi Duroshola, United Kingdom 2015-06-07 11:09:01

I had an amazing week learning Portuguese and exploring Lisbon! Joana is a great teacher with a passion for the language and a genuine desire to help you learn. The classes were well structured with a variety of different teaching methods It was an intense week in which I learnt a lot and went from barely being able to string a sentence together to holding basic conversations. The school has a very warm atmosphere and everyone is very welcoming, my only regret is that I couldn’t stay longer! Thank you and I hope to return one day ! I would definitely recommend the school to anyone considering learning Portuguese!


Stefanie Henningsen, Denmark 2015-05-18 04:40:36

Portuguese Connection is a great school! I came with no knowledge of the Portuguese language and I have learned so much in the little time I have been in Lisbon. It has been a great experience! The teachers are great and really friendly. The classes are well prepared but at the same time fun. I would recommend anyone to go this language school.


Vladimir Bobetic, Serbia 2015-05-14 16:00:11

Great school, great teachers. I came without any previous knowledge of the Portuguese language and now I start to talk. I can't wait to start my next course. Apart from the knowledge I went out from school with a few new friends. And what is most important in school is that you will feel like at home surrounded with family. That is "Portuguese connection", family. Love you guys!


Laura Rodriguez, Spain 2015-05-11 09:36:56

A minha experiência em Portuguese Connection Language School foi muito boa. Eu aprendi muito mais portugûes do que já tinha estudado e as pessoas que trabalham lá são muito bons profissionais e o ambiente e muito simpático. Eu voltaria lá para melhorar ainda mais o meu português sem nenhuma dúvida.