Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home » School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!


Reviews left on our Website

Stephan M., Vienna, Austria 2014-05-04 20:16:00

The week I spent in Joana's class was unique! It´s not only the way of teaching, but also the combination of her huge knowledge and love about the language, portuguese history and nice places (don´t miss her info about restaurants!) made it a lot of fun, too. Joana adapts very fast on the individual language skills. With great enthusiasm she encourages everyone to develop quickly and will not give up before you reach your goal. If you want to learn portuguese - portuguese connetion is the place to be! Die Woche, die ich mit Joana in einer Klasse verbringen durfte, war großartig! Nicht nur die Art, wie sie unterrichtet ist großartig, sondern die Kombination aus ihrem weitreichenden Wissen über die Sprache, portugiesische Geschichte und sehenswerte Orte (ihre Lokaltipps sind spitze!) haben diese Woche für mich und die anderen Studenten zu einer tollen und lustigen Wochen gemacht. Joana erfasst sehr schnell das individuelle Können ihrer Studenten und Studentinnen. Mit grosser Begeisterung versucht sie, das Beste aus jedem Einzelnen herauszuholen und gibt nicht auf, bevor sie das gewünschte Ziel erreicht hat. Wenn sie Portugiesisch lernen wollen - die Sprachschule von Joana kann ich wärmstens empfehlen!!


Alex F., Switzerland 2014-05-01 15:32:00

I learned Portuguese with Joana and I really appreciated her serious, passionate, open-minded way of teaching, her charismatic communication style and all the progress I made thanks to her work in the classroom. You will have an extremely well prepared teacher who will nevertheless always be attentive to her students' needs as she has a huge experience in teaching beginners as well as advanced and ambitioned learners. Moreover, she will make you laugh and have a good time in Lisbon! I can only recommend this great teacher and her school, without hesitating! Muito obrigado, Joana!


Marcos, España 2014-04-29 19:53:00

Olá caros estudantes de Portugues: Joana was my teacher 2 years ago, while I was in Porto learning Portuguese. Anything I could say about her would fall short of the real thing.I enjoyed her lessons enormously specially her passion to inculcate in me every meaning of various Portuguese words. It is very unusual nowadays to find someone like her really enjoying teaching their mother tongue. But then a salesman is convincing only if they love what they're selling. In a word - I most definitely would recommend her as a teacher.


Dirk, Germany 2014-04-28 10:44:00

Olá estudantes! In doubt if this could be the Portuguese language school for you? Don't be! With Joana you get not only the best teacher you will ever have, you also will meet the nicest person! A demanding, very intelligent teacher with a great sense of humour. And if you (the student) are nice too, you will also get a good friend in Joana... so go and learn some Portuguese! I definitely had two of the best months of my life in her class! Muito obrigado! Beijinhos, Dirk


Angelita, Italy 2014-04-24 13:46:00

When I started to study Portuguese I was already speaking four different foreign languages and I was terrified to fail and make confusion with Spanish. My aim was to get to know the language within a month as the Company I was working for, demanded me to be their Portuguese back up for marketing purposes. The challenge was very taught and thanks to teachers as Joana who trusted in me unconditionally and made all her efforts to follow my needs in learning, that now I say I can speak Portuguese quite fluently. That's one of the most fascinating and passionate language I've ever spoken. Definitely. Joana taught me her culture and not only her language; her sense of humour, her intelligence and smartness in working and dealing with people and students, make her a special person and professional. Muito obrigada professora do meu coração, nunca vou esquecer-me de ti ;)


hans zehentmeier, Germany 2014-04-24 10:34:00

Hi joana, I am glad you opened your own school. This one is even more professional then the one I appreciated in Porto. And Lisbon offers still more possibilities for sight-seeing than the "Northern Capital". Keep it up! Hans


Juanele, Spain 2014-04-23 18:07:00

I would like to say that for the last 3 years I have attended a foreign language class in three different countries, and I have to confess that maybe I have never had a teacher like Joana. She has been one of the best. Like portuguese people she is a very good host, with her you will lose your shyness and you won't have any problem in asking your doubt. She is very attentive to her students, and she can adapted to the needs of the group with an incredible ease. You will learn more than in other class that you have had before, and you will see that the time goes by too quickly with her. So if you are thinking of taking Portuguese classes Portuguese Connection would be a very good choice. If Joana is your teacher, don't try to argue with her! It is a joke. Good luck with your Portuguese!


Shodai, Japan 2014-04-19 09:24:00

ポルトガル語を学ぶためにリスボンへの留学を考えている方がいるならこの学校をお勧めします。先生のジョアンナはとても優しく、フレンドリーで、困っていた時にはすごく丁寧に手伝ってくれますし、授業もとても面白く、毎日学校に通うのが楽しくて仕方ありませんでした。 ポルトガル語ができなくても1からしっかりと教えてくれるので不安になる必要はありません。 勉強だけでなく、素晴らしい時間を一緒に過ごせたみんなに会う機会を与えてくれた素晴らしい学校、先生方にとても感謝しています。 Obrigado Joana ;)


Gabrielle Tanford, Oaxaca, México 2014-04-18 01:48:00

The best foreign language course in any language! I have taken several in many countries. Joana is concise, intelligent and thorough and her winning personality and consideration for her students makes the dynamic a bonding experience as in my experience the class becomes quite unified. It is a wonderful experience learning and getting to know people from different backgrounds at the same time as gaining knowledge for oneself. Some foreign language courses are cold and isolating experiences and not enjoyable. Joana´s courses are invigorating and life-giving and Portuguese is a beautiful language. In her hands it becomes a valuable life goal and she transmits the tools her students need to master it without suffering. I recommend Joana without hesitation as she is an outstanding person worth knowing socially and professionally.


Janeta, Bulgaria 2014-04-18 01:19:00

Joana is definitely the best language teacher I have ever had! Extremely knowledgeable and having that innate- natural talent for teaching with great approach towards the students. Her classes were always very well structured, and always ready to provide you with extra examples and situations in order to help you fully understand the material. And always fun! :) Beijinhos