Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!

Video Reviews


Some of our Reviews on Google


Reviews left on our Website


Jean-Christophe, France 2019-08-21 14:22:07

I highly recommend this language school. The atmosphere of the school is family like, with friendly classmates and teachers. After a test I was placed in the perfect class for me with a course which fulfilled my needs in terms of both conversation practice and improving my language skills (grammar, conjugation, spelling). Teachers or school staff generally come along with the students in the activities proposed by the school and that is also a pure bonus to practise the language while entertaining. If there is a place to study portuguese efficiently while enjoying a friendly atmosphere and a beautiful city that would be there. Chris (summer 2019)


Joost, The Netherlands 2019-08-14 07:25:27

I highly recommend this school to anyone! Last June I followed the intensive combined classes for a period of 2 weeks. I really like the warm approach of the owners Marco and Joana including the teachers. From the moment you enter the school, they all make you feel very welcome , and are truly interested in you as person as well. The teachers are enthusiastic and also use some humor in their lessons. For me as a beginner , this was a perfect start and I think the lessons are high quality. What I also like about this school is the flexibility. They can make a personal program for you, and alterations are no problem. Just send them an email, and they will contact you!
I will definitely return soon , and in the mean time l am having online classes with Conçalo twice a week! Thank you for your enormous patience when I am struggling!


Phil Francisco, USA 2019-07-26 10:57:27

I attended Portuguese Connection for more than one week in July 2019 for both group classes and 1:1 training leading up to taking the A2-level CIPLE exam. I loved attending these classes and the welcoming spirit and professionalism of the teachers and staff at Portuguese Connection. The teachers are extremely skilled and dedicated at their jobs and keep the lessons fun, interesting and germane to what you’ll experience in “real life” in conversations and with written and spoken Portuguese. And the lounge, coffee-break area, and fun external activities around Lisbon allow for different ways to practice your Portuguese skills with other students, teachers, and staff.
Also, our class of 9 students had representation from 7 nations on 3 continents, with age ranges from 17 to over 60 and some incredible-incredible job and life experiences to draw from!
Super-highly recommended if you're interested in some immersive training in speaking Portuguese: from an absolute beginner level to sharpening your skill set, and whether it be for a week or month(s). Muito obrigado Portuguese Connection - a experiência foi ótima!


Francisco Benavides, Mexico 2019-07-16 07:09:25

My experience with Portuguese Connection was fantastic, I couldn’t speak more highly of the school. I attended for three weeks in June 2019. It was a mixture of group and individual classes. There were a lot of holidays when I was there but I feel like the school went out of it’s way to ensure that I still received the lessons I signed up for; they are a hard working bunch. The class sizes are small so you receive lots of attention and I felt like they were great at assessing my level and providing material accordingly. The teachers and staff were all wonderful, because of the small class sizes you can have a pretty personal relationship with your teacher and it’s definitely an asset. Also, they are all pretty funny, I laughed a lot.
On top of that, they plan social activities at least once a week that help you get to know Lisboa. If you travel around the country they have great recommendations for what to do in other cities, especially Porto! If you are thinking of studying Portguese in Lisboa I highly recommend this school.


Paul Nelson, USA 2019-07-04 09:09:28

Portuguese Connection is a great place to study Portuguese! It´s friendly, personal, relaxed, and downright fun! My teachers, Gonçalo and Marília were fantastic at explaining the language and having us practice it. The staff was warm and welcoming. My stay was too short, and I hope to go back again!!!


John Moffatt, Canada 2019-07-01 04:33:06

I had an excellent experience at the Portuguese Connection School. It was exactly as I had hoped. My instructor, Barbara, helped me with Brazilian Portuguese as I had requested and stayed in the target language. The staff of the school is extremely welcoming and helpful. I also enjoyed the extra-curriclular activity. I highly recommend the school.


Peter Gysel, Switzerland 2019-05-25 10:25:38

I did a three weeks intensive course at Portuguese Connection. The experience has exceeded my expectations by far. I got to know a fantastic school, great teachers - thank you all very much - and great people in class. Looking forward to go back again ... ; )


Thomas Maltese, United Kingdom/Italy 2019-05-20 07:37:22

These guys are the best! If you're looking for a well-located, extra-friendly and ultra-competent school to learn Portuguese, search no further, you're in the right place! Obrigado gente, até a próxima!


Kanae Sato, Japan 2019-04-09 13:14:56

自分のレベルに合わせて、日常的な会話から文法や単語までバランス良く教えてもらえます。先生たちもとてもフレンドリーで、困ったときはすぐに助けてくれました。私は英語すらカタコトでしたが、先生たちは私が理解出来るまで何度も説明してくれました。おかげで、前向きに勉強に取り組むことが出来ました。 2週間という短い期間でしたが、ここでの授業は私にとって本当に良い経験でした。また機会があれば、ここで勉強したいと思います!


IRINA KUZNETSOVA, Russia 2019-04-05 11:28:26

I spent 2 weeks in The Portuguese Connection Language School and it was a fantastic experience. I learned a lot. Teachers, friendly and helpful administrative Staff,good orginazation. It is awesome school!