Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home » School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!


Some of our Reviews on Google

Reviews left on our Website

Daniela Deken, The Netherlands 2018-08-14 12:48:36

My experience learning Portuguese could not have been better :) I stayed three weeks in June, and I'm so happy I chose this school! We had small classes which made sure everybody got a lot of personal attention, and the teachers made you feel welcome and comfortable to ask questions. The environment in the school was so warm and friendly, it was almost like a family away from home! The school is quite small, which I loved, because then it's easy to get to know most teachers and other students easily. Loved the excursions organized as well, whether it's watching a Portuguese World Championship football game together or exploring a non-touristy neighborhood in Lisbon. Location of the school is super central as well. If I could I would go back immediately :) Will never forget this experience!


Nancy, Amsterdam 2018-08-06 05:19:59

If you would like to learn Portuguese, these are the people to go to. From the first moment of entering the school of Portuguese Connection (in a very nice location in Lisbon, by the way), it was not only great fun to be there, together with the teachers and in a small group, but also a very effective learning experience; Hats off to the Portuguese Connection team, for making everybody feel so welcome and being so enthusiastic and sincere about what they do. I look forward to my next opportunity of going to Lisbon for more classes.


Eva Pohle, Germany 2018-07-17 06:29:06

Excellent school, very welcoming and professional. The groups are small and the staff is very well trained and friendly. They make you feel comfortable learning a foreign language. The school itself is located close to all places of interest. Everything is in walking distance. I can recommend Portuguese Connection to any student who wants to learn Portuguese in Lisbon.


Carole Myers, UK 2018-07-10 07:36:26

I have just come back from a week in Lisbon at this fantastic school. I’ve been to other schools to learn Portuguese and Portuguese Connection is by far the best. I’ve learnt so much this week! The teachers are outstanding in their skills and knowledge and they are very supportive and attentive to individual needs. Obrigada e até já (eu espero voltar).


Tytti Tenhunen, Finland 2018-07-02 11:45:14

A very welcoming school with an extremely friendly atmosphere and superb staff. I liked the balance between grammar and oral communication plus the fact that the groups were very small. I would definitely recommend this language school.


Fabio Stohler, Germany 2018-06-17 09:43:51

I visited 80 hourse of private class with the school to strengthen my Portuguese. I had the pleasure to attend classes with Barbara and Sílvia during the period of four months. I choose a quite extensive workload of hours per week and therefore we met three times a week for two hours. The amazing thing about the school is that they have a nice welcoming and family-like athmosphere. Something that is at the beginning quite strange for a cold hearthed German, but something you fall in love quickly. The team was always very flexible regarding changes of schedules and very very patient with all my wishes, errors and my inability to "aprender" ;-). This made me feel always confortable and in good hands. To cut it short: I had an amazing experience and can recommend it to anybody how wants to get to know the Portuguese language.


Matteo Fisanotti, Italy 2018-06-04 12:46:36

Amazing school to learn Portuguese! Very good and friendly environment, nice teachers, a great opportunity to get to learn the language. Highly recommended!


Mirjam Heinemens, The Netherlands 2018-05-25 10:07:36

If you want to learn Portuguese I absolutely recommend this school! I started a year a go with the extensive courses and now I am already able to follow most conversations around me. The teachers at the school are professional and very enthusiastic, and there is a nice balance between learning grammar and listening/speaking. The classes are small (8-10 people), so everybody gets plenty of attention and you can practice and make mistakes in a safe environment. Finally the courses are way cheaper than most language schools I checked, but the quality of the classes is at least as high!


Sandra, Germany 2018-05-02 08:38:16

I've joined two weeks of group and individual classes at Portuguese Connection and enjoyed every minute! The staff is friendly, helpful and anytime responsive. It's an outstanding relaxing atmosphere. The teachers are exceedingly competent and flexible to face the needs of every student. I've learned things I've never heard of when learning 1,5 years in Germany. Besides Lisboa is a beautiful place to explore innumerable sights. I could spend many weeks there always finding things to see and enjoy. Ich habe zwei Wochen am Gruppenunterricht sowie Einzelunterricht teilgenommen und jede Minute genossen. Alle Mitarbeitenden sind freundlich, hilfsbereit und für alle Fragen ansprechbar. Es herrscht eine ausgesprochen entspannte Atmosphäre. Alle Lehrer.innen sind kompetent und gehen auf die Bedürfnisse aller ein. Ich habe Dinge gelernt, von denen ich in 1,5 Jahren Unterricht in Deutschland nie gehört hatte. Außerdem ist Lisboa ein unglaublich schöner Ort mit unzähligen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Ich könnte Wochen dort verbringen und immer noch Dinge zum Ansehen und Genießen finden.


Leon Pompsch, Germany 2018-04-11 07:26:33

When I was in Lisbon, I did a two-week intensive course and had a great time at Portuguese Connection :) Very friendly atmosphere and nice location. My teachers Joana and Marilia made a great effort in teaching and I learned a lot. What I probably like the most was the fact that we talked a lot during the class and I could improve my skills in conversation a lot. I also liked the walking tours every week to different places around the city with Annalisa :) I can definitely recommend the school and will hopefully come back again.