Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!

Video Reviews


Some of our Reviews on Google


Reviews left on our Website


Jill & Jonathan Landsberg, UK 2021-12-27 10:37:38

Thank you all so much for the experience you provided us during spring this year. We so enjoyed learning with all of you. The atmosphere of the school, your enthusiasm, your welcome to strangers, your teaching skills and your desire to share your culture with us; all of that made our arrival here easy and reinforced our decision to make the permanent move to Portugal. The vibe you exude is almost like a family and you certainly come across like a very united team - for which we have great respect. Learning with you was fun, which you will recognise is something of great importance to both of us.


John Nieto-Phillips, USA 2021-12-22 15:29:42

When in Lisbon, do as the Lisboetas do. Imbibe the food, sights, and history of this ancient port city. And greet people warmly, as they do you, with "Bom día" or "Boa tarde." Then crack open your workbook and meditate on the mystery and beauty of their language. I have loved every day of these five months in Portugal, thanks in large part to The Portuguese Connection, where I learned enough vernacular to move about and meet people. And I've come to love the literature of this land. Joana, Andreia, and my esteemed professor Diogo are part of a highly trained and professional team of pedagogues at PC. I'm immensely grateful to them for patiently helping me know Portugal, one verb tense at a time.


Heather Wood, USA 2021-12-01 12:22:11

I learned more than I expected I would in a few days!
The language classes were good. I would recommend just taking the regular language class and arranging your own wine tasting tours. There are plenty of choices out there and then you don’t lose one day of classes.


Thomas Clark, UK 2021-09-22 06:30:18

The classes were very personal with only one other student which made the lessons feel very personal and targeted towards our individual needs.

The teachers and staff were all extremely friendly and even helped finding and booking a covid test for my return flight. The lessons were extremely engaging, taught in a more conversational way. There was a good mix of resources using a video, booklet and images for conversation.


Krizstina Tokai, Hungary 2021-09-19 02:59:40

Highly recommend this language school, all the staff is very friendly and flexible. I took part in online group classes and all was very well-structured, balanced between written and oral exercises and lot of fun.


Mihaela Avrigeanu, Romania 2021-09-01 07:04:33

Studying Portuguese with Portuguese Connection has been such a wonderful experience!
I’ve enjoyed every minute of every class!
If you are looking to improve your Portuguese skills, or wish to start learning it from scratch, I highly recommend you to take into consideration this wonderful school in Lisbon!
The teachers and the staff are amazing! The lessons are fun and very well structured!
You can choose between online and face-to-face courses.
You will find all the support you need!


Aiguang Song, China 2021-08-27 10:39:14

Highly recommended for those who need to have A2 certificate. Learned Portuguese with fun and great motivation, thanks for the wonderful experience.


Cristina Campian, Romania 2021-08-25 11:27:48

Learning portuguese at Portuguese Connection Language School has given me great satisfaction and has exceeded all the possible expectations. The communication with the school was always very smooth and in a timely manner, and everyone is friendly and helpful. The lessons are fun, engaging, very well structured, and cover various topics balancing very well grammar with reading, listening and speaking exercises. Besides being an amazing person, Andreia Neves, my teacher for the last 3 modules, has been rigorous, methodical, has explained all the topics very well, and cleared all the questions that I (and other students) had. I would recommend with all my heart the school to anybody who wants to learn proper portuguese and also have a good time doing that.


Emmanuelle Bernard, France 2021-08-23 05:29:34

The course exceed my expectations. The programme was tailor made for my language needs, my professional and personal interests. The programme seemed to be regularly re-adjusted as I progressed. I was impressed by the professionalism, energy and talent of the teachers and the supportive structure of the school. Thank you for everything! I had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back! I would highly recommend the school to others. Especially professionals in the field of international relations.


Janet Olearski, UK 2021-08-19 10:21:28

Easily the best online course in European Portuguese that I've attended. There was a good balance of fluency practice through speaking, together with grammar and vocabulary input. A particularly useful feature of the course were the 'notes' that were made available at the end of each session. These provided a complete, comprehensive record of everything covered in each lesson - the perfect tool for revision and learning. This is a course for committed learners, those who want to make significant progress over a short period of time, and to this end they are required to complete a clearly defined set of relevant activities and exercises between classes. The provision of these assignments does in fact motivate the student to continue studying on a regular basis outside class times. I cannot praise my teacher enough. At all times she was positive, professional, knowledgeable, upbeat, and immensely patient, giving equal attention to all students regardless of their level of competence. With its combination of quality and professionalism this course provides excellent value for money.