Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home » School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!


Reviews from our Students left on our Website

Elvis Zutic, Bosnia and Herzegovina 2015-07-01 02:20:13

I will begin by saying I have not had a big expectations about the Portuguese language course. Better to say I was not sure what to expect from the course. I had no previous knowledge of Portuguese language and the course was arranged to be online as I was unable to attend in person classes in Lisbon. After 10 classes and thanks to Joana's great teaching and interpersonal skills I can speak Portuguese and can understand others when talking. Believe me it is helpful when your partner in this case a wife is Portuguese. Joana is remarkable teacher and person. During the course we became friends and I am a richer for knowing her and Marco too. I would strongly recommend the Portuguese Connection School to anyone who has a desire to learn the Portuguese language. Marco and the team are passionated, devoted, skilled, helpful and good people. Thanks Joana and Marco for everything!


Belinda and Geoff, United Kingdom 2015-06-19 09:01:15

We very much enjoyed the classes and love the enthusiasm that Joana and the team bring to the process of learning Portuguese. Starting to learn from scratch has been challenging but after four hours a day for a month we are definitely now much better equipped to enjoy Lisbon in Portuguese and plan to come back to do more classes later in the year. We have already recommended Portuguese Connection to a number of people and can only say great things about the school. Thank you!!


Mary D'Souza, Australia 2015-06-08 23:52:08

My experience of Lisbon was fantastic! It was made even more enjoyable by the opportunity to study Portuguese and practice speaking in public. The evening activities gave us a wonderful view of Lisbon through the eyes of a local. Thank you to the team at Portuguese Connection, I look forward to returning!


Kemi Duroshola, United Kingdom 2015-06-07 11:09:01

I had an amazing week learning Portuguese and exploring Lisbon! Joana is a great teacher with a passion for the language and a genuine desire to help you learn. The classes were well structured with a variety of different teaching methods It was an intense week in which I learnt a lot and went from barely being able to string a sentence together to holding basic conversations. The school has a very warm atmosphere and everyone is very welcoming, my only regret is that I couldn’t stay longer! Thank you and I hope to return one day ! I would definitely recommend the school to anyone considering learning Portuguese!


Stefanie Henningsen, Denmark 2015-05-18 04:40:36

Portuguese Connection is a great school! I came with no knowledge of the Portuguese language and I have learned so much in the little time I have been in Lisbon. It has been a great experience! The teachers are great and really friendly. The classes are well prepared but at the same time fun. I would recommend anyone to go this language school.


Vladimir Bobetic, Serbia 2015-05-14 16:00:11

Great school, great teachers. I came without any previous knowledge of the Portuguese language and now I start to talk. I can't wait to start my next course. Apart from the knowledge I went out from school with a few new friends. And what is most important in school is that you will feel like at home surrounded with family. That is "Portuguese connection", family. Love you guys!


Laura Rodriguez, Spain 2015-05-11 09:36:56

A minha experiência em Portuguese Connection Language School foi muito boa. Eu aprendi muito mais portugûes do que já tinha estudado e as pessoas que trabalham lá são muito bons profissionais e o ambiente e muito simpático. Eu voltaria lá para melhorar ainda mais o meu português sem nenhuma dúvida.


Azael Navarro, Mexico 2015-04-06 10:31:44

I'm from Mexico and i can say that this "opportunity of life" was a great experience for me and not just because i traveled; it was because i mixed my ADVENTURE with one COURSE guided by a teacher specialized to teach portuguese to foreign people where i can say that her method is unique (i can confirm that, with a personal opinion as a person who have accredited a lot of courses)... The third part was INMERSION where i met a lot of great people but talking in deep of this course: I met 5 main people whom shared his whole being with me!... Thanks for all!.


Verena, Germany 2015-04-05 09:44:03

Die 2 Wochen des Portugiesisch Sprachkurses vergingen wie im Flug und am Ende wäre ich wirklich gerne noch länger geblieben! Die ersten Erfahrungen mit der Portugiesischen Sprache habe ich während eines Semesters an der Universität gesammelt, fühlte mich jedoch gar nicht sicher und von Unterhaltungen war wirklich nicht die Rede.. doch mit jedem Tag bei Joana und Ana-Rita fühlte ich mich sicherer und sicherer! :-) Das Gesamtpaket war einfach überzeugend: Der Unterricht wird nie langweilig, denn es gibt viel zu lachen und zu erzählen.. auf portugiesisch natürlich und dabei wird spielerisch Grammatik und Wortschatz vermittelt.. immer individuell an die eigenen Bedürfnisse angepasst. Marco hat sich mit viel Liebe und Hingebung um Unterkunft und Rahmenaktivitäten gekümmert und sich immer wieder vergewissert, dass alle glücklich sind :-) Ich bin so froh mich für Portuguese Connection entschieden zu haben und danke Joana, Ana-Rita und Marco für die unvergesslich Zeit!! Das wunderschöne Lisboa, die portugiesische Kultur, die tollen Menschen die dort leben und natürlich leckeres Essen und guter Wein haben das ganze noch perfekt abgerundet :-) Ich komme wieder!! Obrigadíssima, meninos! ;-)


Richard Campbell, United Kingdom 2015-03-30 14:37:28

I really enjoyed my week learning Portuguese with Joana at Portuguese Connection. Joana is a great teacher and a great person to spend a week chatting with, mostly in Portuguese but with the benefit of Joana's excellent English to call upon as back-up when required. I had studied Portuguese semi-intensively in 2009 for a few months while living in Lisbon but had rarely used even a few words since then. Joana quickly assessed my level and speed of learning to tailor our lessons perfectly to my requirements so that I could progress quickly and leave Lisbon (sadly) really pleased with my achievements and the improvement in my conversations with waiters, taxi drivers and anyone else that would let me speak Portuguese with them. Joana and Marco were both incredibly friendly making me feel very welcome from the start - I quickly knew that I had made a good choice! My week studying with Joana has re-awakened my interest in learning Portuguese and I will soon embark on further language tuition in London. I would not hesitate to recommend Joana and Portuguese Connection to anybody wanting to study Portuguese in Lisbon. If you are thinking about it go ahead and book it - you won't regret it!