Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home » School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!


Reviews from our Students left on our Website

Noki Trias, USA 2017-05-12 07:13:00

My husband & I have been studying Portuguese at Portuguese Connection for almost two years now. It has become a very important part of our life in Lisbon. The staff at the school are amazing and energetic. We do private lessons, and they are totally customized to our skill level, needs & availability. Of course, the language instruction is top notch. But the school goes far and above just being a language school. Joana & Marco have done so much to make us feel welcome here: they have introduced us to many of the other students with whom we have become good friends, they have invited us on outings with the group to visit new places in & around Lisbon, and they have helped to explain mysterious cultural things, like futebol! Joana & Marco also work tirelessly to help us resolve issues outside of the school, whether it be proofreading documents for our son's school, recommending accountants & health insurers, or helping to arrange medical device rental for my parents when they came to visit Lisbon. There is nothing that this duo & their awesome team cannot do! We ❤️ Portuguese Connection!


Lidia Bengoechea Pérez, Spain 2017-05-11 08:00:36

Joana y Marco son grandes anfitriones, desde el primer día nos recibieron con los brazos abiertos y nos hicieron sentir parte de esta pequeña pero GRAN familia que es Portuguese Connection. Tal y como describiría la escuela: acogedora y familiar, situada en uno de los barrios más céntricos y coloridos de la capital portuguesa; el lugar perfecto para hacer amigos y aprender la lengua de Camões. Una escuela no sería nada sin los profesores y Portuguese Connection reúne un elenco de grandes profesionales que comparten la pasión por la enseñanza y la transmiten en cada una de sus clases. Como es el caso de nuestro profesor Iván que, no sólo por su metodología y profesionalidad, sino también por su buen sentido del humor y carácter, hacen de cada clase una tarde divertida de estudio y risas. Los grupos de estudiantes son reducidos, lo que facilita la interacción entre alumnos y una evolución más visible a corto plazo. La competitividad se deja tras la puerta, una vez que la clase ha comenzado, por lo que siempre habrá alguien, a tu derecha o izquierda, dispuesto a echarte una mano y compartir lo que sabe contigo. Os esperamos en la ciudad de la luz, ¿aún estáis dudando?


Adam Laskarzewski, Poland 2017-05-10 04:53:14

Mieszkając w Lizbonie przez około 10 miesięcy, miałem przyjemność uczęszczania do kilku szkół językowych w i mogę śmiało powiedzieć, ze ta jest jedną z lepszych, jeśli nie najlepszą. Mam tu na myśli nie tylko lokalizacje i przyjazna atmosferę, ale także jakość nauczania, punktualność i profesjonalizm nauczycieli. A+++


Gerald Mathis, USA 2017-05-09 15:52:52

One of the best language learning experience a person could every ask for!!! The team at Portuguese Connection were just wonderful. They assisted me through the entire process to including finding lodging with a Very nice Portuguese family less than 5 mins walk from the the school, arrangements for transportation to and from the airport and weekend cultural experiences. To top it of, the classes were great! The entire team are professional and really know how to tailor a language learning program to fit your needs. I spent three weeks at the school and my Portuguese greatly improved. I will be returning next year for two weeks, but in the meantime, will likely take advantage of their online Skype one on one course! Muito obrigado os amigos de Portuguese Connection!!!


Sarah Wellband, UK 2017-05-05 11:35:44

I took the one week combined course (4 hours of group classes in the morning, 2 hours of private tutorial in the afternoon) in April. The standard of instruction is excellent and the tutors are friendly and encouraging. Having lived in Portugal for 10 years - and having tried many different ways of learning Portuguese, with limited success - I found this course incredibly helpful. I now feel able to communicate with my neighbours and will definitely take a follow up course later this year. Be prepared to work hard, swallow your nerves and participate as much as possible and you will have the best chance of success! Thank you to everyone at Portuguese Connection!


Olivia, Australia 2017-05-04 06:41:30

As someone who had been living in Lisbon for over a year, but found engagement with the language very difficult, I was nervous about starting classes, but the teachers at Portuguese Connection are very friendly, helpful and encouraging, so these fears soon faded. I have now completed two courses with PC and hope to complete more in the future!


Antony Watson, UK 2017-05-02 12:59:33

I have no hesitation in recommending Portuguese Connection as the perfect gateway to learning the language in a relaxed and fun environment. The school has friendly and knowledgable teachers who go the extra mile to making the cultural and linguistic journey such an enriching experience. I found the classes exceptionally enjoyable as well as a deeply rewarding way to meet like-minded people from around the world - and all walks of life. Situated in the vibrant heart of Principe Real, the location couldn't be a better way to learn the language of poets in the enchanting city of Lisboa!


Henry Holmes, UK 2017-04-11 09:18:58

I loved every minute of my week at Portuguese connection. There is an extremely friendly atmosphere around the school, and all of the teachers are extremely friendly. The location and the facilities are also very good. Throughout the course of just 4 days of individual lessons, my spoken Portuguese undoubtedly improved dramatically, and I immediately felt the confidence to go out into the great city of Lisbon and talk with the locals! Would certainly recommend to anyone who wants to improve their language, whilst also meeting some very good people along the way.


Camila Quintero, Colombia 2017-04-06 05:16:17

If I could give this place 30 stars I seriously would. If you're looking for a place to learn portuguese in Lisbon, STOP LOOKING RIGHT NOW CAUSE THIS IS IT. YOU FOUND IT. I cannot express enough how amazing this school is. It's not only the classes (which are extremely effective in teaching you the language) but it's the people who work there as well. I swear, ALL of them are the sweetest, friendliest, funniest, most dedicated and passionate humans beings ever. They care so much for all their students' well beings and are genuinely interested in our learning experiences. All the teachers carefully plan and execute the lessons beautifully! They are FUN and dynamic classes that will leave you wanting more. You will leave this school being able to FALAR portuguese like a PRO. I cannot recommend this place enough. Such an Amazing and happy experience here! xx PS : THEY HAVE A REALLY CUTE DOG NAMED MAGGIE which is SUCH a plus


Johnathan Doyle, UK 2017-04-03 06:21:26

I did a week's intensive group course here with an extra hour of individual classes every day on the side. A lovely company who really like to get to know their students and personalise their teaching, I felt welcome from the moment I walked in! The teachers really know how to get their point across and I felt my Portuguese improved massively over the course of just one week. I'd thoroughly recommend! Até já.