Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!

Video Reviews


Some of our Reviews on Google


Reviews left on our Website


Paul Nelson, USA 2019-07-04 09:09:28

Portuguese Connection is a great place to study Portuguese! It´s friendly, personal, relaxed, and downright fun! My teachers, Gonçalo and Marília were fantastic at explaining the language and having us practice it. The staff was warm and welcoming. My stay was too short, and I hope to go back again!!!


John Moffatt, Canada 2019-07-01 04:33:06

I had an excellent experience at the Portuguese Connection School. It was exactly as I had hoped. My instructor, Barbara, helped me with Brazilian Portuguese as I had requested and stayed in the target language. The staff of the school is extremely welcoming and helpful. I also enjoyed the extra-curriclular activity. I highly recommend the school.


Peter Gysel, Switzerland 2019-05-25 10:25:38

I did a three weeks intensive course at Portuguese Connection. The experience has exceeded my expectations by far. I got to know a fantastic school, great teachers - thank you all very much - and great people in class. Looking forward to go back again ... ; )


Thomas Maltese, United Kingdom/Italy 2019-05-20 07:37:22

These guys are the best! If you're looking for a well-located, extra-friendly and ultra-competent school to learn Portuguese, search no further, you're in the right place! Obrigado gente, até a próxima!


Kanae Sato, Japan 2019-04-09 13:14:56

自分のレベルに合わせて、日常的な会話から文法や単語までバランス良く教えてもらえます。先生たちもとてもフレンドリーで、困ったときはすぐに助けてくれました。私は英語すらカタコトでしたが、先生たちは私が理解出来るまで何度も説明してくれました。おかげで、前向きに勉強に取り組むことが出来ました。 2週間という短い期間でしたが、ここでの授業は私にとって本当に良い経験でした。また機会があれば、ここで勉強したいと思います!


IRINA KUZNETSOVA, Russia 2019-04-05 11:28:26

I spent 2 weeks in The Portuguese Connection Language School and it was a fantastic experience. I learned a lot. Teachers, friendly and helpful administrative Staff,good orginazation. It is awesome school!


Kasia, Poland 2019-04-02 05:59:22

I chose Portuguese Connection over one other school and the deciding factor was the proximity to my house, but I am so happy I made this decision! I would recommend this place to EVERYONE - not only for the level of education, which was obviously on top, but also for the amazing atmosphere and friendships that can be made there. All the teachers are very well prepared, patient and fun. The content was always interesting and useful. I made great progress over 2 intensive months I was there. 5 stars with clear conscience.


Jadwiga Krzyżaniak, Poland 2019-04-01 09:08:50

dAfter just one week of intensive course combined with individual lessons I feel it is much easier to understand some rules and their exceptions (e.g. usage of the pronouns) which were extremely complicated during my own study without a teacher. There have also been houseworks to do (grammatical excercises and an own creative composition - corrected then by a teacher). I do appreciate the operating ways of Portuguese Connection which are professional and give comfortable space to the students. The location of the school has got additional advantages to be emphasised: in a main commercial street, opposite to the beautiful park where you can rest and close to the fomous viewpoint (Miradouro de S.Pedro de Alcantara). I have also attended a workshop of painting what has been very exciting as I managed to paint my own azulejo panel.


Fulvia Iannotta, Italy 2019-03-21 09:41:18

Amazing school with amazing people! I really believe Portuguese connection is the best school in town! The teachers are super qualified and friendly. I learned a lot here in only few weeks. A good value for money considering that every classes they, offer you coffee, the, cookies and so forth!


Ricardo, Argentina 2019-03-11 04:55:26

I had a fantastic experience at Portuguese Connection. In February 2019 I did an intensive course during 4 weeks (4 hours per day of group lessons in the morning and 1 hour per day of private lessons in the afternoon). I’ve taken language courses in several countries over the years and Portuguese Connection was the best. It was the only language school in Lisbon that replied to my email inquiries immediately (other schools took several weeks to write back). The communication with the staff prior to my trip was exceptional (thanks Lidia, Joana and Marco!). On the first day of classes I loved the warmth with which I was received, a warmth that did not diminish during the 4 weeks of my studies. It took a free online placement test and was placed in the correct language level (a crucial detail that was not taken for granted considering past bad experiences). The teachers rotate every week, helping students familiarize themselves with different accents and idioms of the many parts of Portugal. Depending of the week, in my group class we were between 4 and 6 students - I was told that in the summer classes are a bit more crowded, but classrooms are physically small, thus I assume they could probably fit 8 or 9 students at the most. I was impressed by the coordination, communication, and teamwork between teachers: they all seemed to know each student’s profile, level, interests , and language weaknesses, therefore their teaching was highly efficient and effective. My classes were given by Marília, Gonzalo, Susana and Joana, all superb teachers and delightful people. In sum, big thumbs up for Portuguese Connection, and thanks for helping me improve my Portuguese!