Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home » School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!


Video Reviews

Some of our Reviews on Google

Reviews left on our Website

Anna, Germany 2018-10-30 08:18:00

I spent 4 weeks with Portuguese Connection and loved it. I've taken classes at other language schools before and this was definitely my favorite one. The team is super nice, the teachers do a great job, classes were always super interesting and also fun. Also, classes are really small, which is amazing. I would definitely recommend taking classes at Portuguese Connection! :)


José Diaz, Switzerland 2018-10-26 12:04:46

Une expérience incroyable ! J'ai passé plus de 3 mois dans cette école et n'en sors lasser. Je pourrai y rester des semaines et mois en plus. L'école est parfaitement située et l'environnement est idéal. Des directeurs, aux professeurs ou assistants, tout le personnel fait en sorte que vous viviez une aventure extra-ordinaire. Au final, vous ferez parti de cette famille. Je conseille également le Summer Course, programme de 2 semaines en été. Il permet aux étudiants de toutes origines, de poursuivre des cours de Portugais, de vivre ensemble dans une résidence étudiante, de visiter Lisbonne à l'aide de locaux et de profiter de moments magiques. En outre, Lisbonne est une ville fantastique. Une ville du sud qui ne vous laissera jamais à bout. La vie nocturne y est également incroyable ;) ! Un grand MERCI à l'école, au personnel et aux étudiants pour cette expérience inoubliable.


Orla Sheehan, Ireland 2018-09-30 10:37:42

I took the Summer Course 2018 and would highly recommend it. As it had been many years since I was in a classroom the welcoming and supportive atmosphere in the School helped greatly with my learning. The teachers use diverse teaching methods and so the classes are varied as well as professionally delivered. Outside the classroom the cultural activities provided opportunities to learn more about the history and culture of Lisbon. And were great fun! Everyone in Portuguese Connection does their best to ensure each student has a positive experience; their commitment is exceptional.


Catherine Thompson, UK 2018-09-20 14:30:43

I highly recommend this language school. I took the Summer Course 2018 and it was absolutely fantastic! The school is run by a passionate team who put their all into the education and well-being of their students. Don't hesitate to book!


Caitlin O'Sullivan, UK 2018-08-21 07:29:27

I studied at Portuguese Connection for one month and had a fantastic time, I would certainly recommend this school to everybody! The class sizes are small, so the content is really targeted to the students and everybody receives 1-on-1 attention. The lessons are set at the pace of the students and the consideration taken to put students in classes where they are most comfortable is very evident. The teachers are all fantastic, and the fact that they change the teacher weekly means you get a more rounded learning experience! The staff were all amazing, and the effort that Joana and Marco make to keep the atmosphere at Portuguese Connection lighthearted, fun and happy is very evident and this also really helped my Portuguese to advance at a faster pace! I also participated in the weekly activities which I would highly recommend as you really get to know parts of Lisbon you would otherwise have no idea about thanks to the insider knowledge of Annalisa, such as a sardine art museum! If given the choice I would not go anywhere else, I highly recommend Portuguese Connection!


Daniela Deken, The Netherlands 2018-08-14 12:48:36

My experience learning Portuguese could not have been better :) I stayed three weeks in June, and I'm so happy I chose this school! We had small classes which made sure everybody got a lot of personal attention, and the teachers made you feel welcome and comfortable to ask questions. The environment in the school was so warm and friendly, it was almost like a family away from home! The school is quite small, which I loved, because then it's easy to get to know most teachers and other students easily. Loved the excursions organized as well, whether it's watching a Portuguese World Championship football game together or exploring a non-touristy neighborhood in Lisbon. Location of the school is super central as well. If I could I would go back immediately :) Will never forget this experience!


Nancy, Amsterdam 2018-08-06 05:19:59

If you would like to learn Portuguese, these are the people to go to. From the first moment of entering the school of Portuguese Connection (in a very nice location in Lisbon, by the way), it was not only great fun to be there, together with the teachers and in a small group, but also a very effective learning experience; Hats off to the Portuguese Connection team, for making everybody feel so welcome and being so enthusiastic and sincere about what they do. I look forward to my next opportunity of going to Lisbon for more classes.


Eva Pohle, Germany 2018-07-17 06:29:06

Excellent school, very welcoming and professional. The groups are small and the staff is very well trained and friendly. They make you feel comfortable learning a foreign language. The school itself is located close to all places of interest. Everything is in walking distance. I can recommend Portuguese Connection to any student who wants to learn Portuguese in Lisbon.


Carole Myers, UK 2018-07-10 07:36:26

I have just come back from a week in Lisbon at this fantastic school. I’ve been to other schools to learn Portuguese and Portuguese Connection is by far the best. I’ve learnt so much this week! The teachers are outstanding in their skills and knowledge and they are very supportive and attentive to individual needs. Obrigada e até já (eu espero voltar).


Tytti Tenhunen, Finland 2018-07-02 11:45:14

A very welcoming school with an extremely friendly atmosphere and superb staff. I liked the balance between grammar and oral communication plus the fact that the groups were very small. I would definitely recommend this language school.