Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!

Video Reviews


Some of our Reviews on Google


Reviews left on our Website


Arnold, Malaysia 2021-01-12 05:22:10

I have participated their online Portuguese lessons for A.1.1 and A1.2 and have really enjoyed every single one of the classes. One thing that I really like is the fact that the lessons are well structured and planned! I highly recommend their online lesson for those who are not able to attend lessons physically. Oh, did I mentioned that they have a test at the end of each level? Personally, I think it's good that they are doing this since the students will know their progress and school will know how effective their lessons are. I think all these shows a high level of quality management!


JoAnn Ferreira, USA 2020-11-12 12:43:08

I have enjoyed taking classes with Portuguese Connection. After taking classes A1.1 and A1.2, I didn’t realize how much I learned till visiting my husband's family in Portugal. They are all native Portuguese speakers, and I was able to understand their conversations and they were impressed with how much I had learned. I plan to take all levels with Portuguese Connection.


Yumi Dondo, Japan 2020-10-27 09:19:59

As I complete my Portuguese course with teacher Débora, I could not feel any more fulfilled and satisfied. The course exceeded all of my expectations and I learned valuable lessons of language, culture, and history. Teacher Debora prepared thorough materials that covered a plethora of themes and created a dynamic lesson every time. I highly recommend it


Cristina Campian, Romania 2020-08-26 14:40:21

Há muito tempo que eu busquei um curso online de português que tem também um(a) professor(a), como se eu estive numa sala de aula, e estou muito feliz por encontrar a escola Portuguese Connection. Os cursos online são fantásticos e funcionam muito bem e espero que vão continuar no futuro.

Hoje estou a escrever o meu segundo e-mail em português (yay!) e só queria agradecer muito a minha professora Cristiana por isso. Ela é simplesmente uma professora incrível. Fiquei um pouco triste ontem quando o curso A1.2 terminou, mas estou ansiosa para o próximo nível em setembro. :)


Adam Laskarzewski, Poland 2020-08-03 03:59:38

Mieszkając w Lizbonie przez około 10 miesięcy, miałem przyjemność uczęszczania do kilku szkół językowych. Ta jest jedną z lepszych, jeśli nie najlepszą. Mam tu na myśli nie tylko lokalizacje i przyjazna atmosferę, ale także jakość nauczania, punktualność i profesjonalizm nauczycieli.  A+++


David Ridley, USA 2020-06-24 09:55:25

We have been taking classes with the Portuguese Connection for several months as we plan to move half time to Portugal in the near future. Our experience has been amazing start to finish. My wife and I take the classes together and our instructor is great at designing the lessons to both of us and ensuring that we both are following the content. She’s amazing and after Skyping with her twice per week for months we also consider her a friend. Tudo bem! Muito obrigado Portuguese Connection.


Karen Karp, USA 2020-05-29 04:57:43

I have been a student at Portuguese Connection on and off for two years. They offer a wide range of classes and experiences for a wide range of desires to learn Portuguese: professional, personal, casual. These include individual sessions and group classes with both professionalism and a personal touch. What a lovely group of people to know and help you transition to a life in Portugal. 5-Stars for sure!


Katinka G F, Germany 2020-04-09 08:07:26

This is THE school to learn Portuguese! Why? The location is just great, the organization: excellent, the teachers: highly competitive, always friendly and ready to help, the lessons: exhausting AND funny! I wish I could have stayed longer… Now I am checking out the online classes, and, I am sure, I'll be back soon!


Jerzy, Poland 2020-03-15 03:52:24

Great school. If you consider learning portugues it is definitly place for you. All people there are very nice nad helpful. Teachers are extremely professional, patient and always ready to help. Teachers rotate which gives you exposure to different accents, way of speaking etc. Size of the class is perfect so you learn interesting people from all over the world but not compromize the pace of your own learning. Location of the school is very good, very centrally, in front of the nice park, close to everything you need. Great school.


Ania G, Poland 2020-03-14 07:43:07

I spent 2 weeks at Portuguese Connection School in February 2020. How was it ?Definitely, I wish I could stay longer and carry on classes one day. I was very excited that I got a chance to speak portuguese again and I could learn new things, revise  and improve it. I love the way they approach to learn language and motivate students. If you have opportunity I would not hesitate to go for online classes as well. The staff is very helpful and professional to answer all you questions and find the best solution. I strongly recommend that school. It was the right choice. Beijinhos, Ania