Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!

Reviews left on our Website


Omaira López, Colombia 2021-06-02 11:29:11

Estudiar en Portuguese Connection Language School me ha brindado una satisfacción enorme y ha superado todas las expectativas posibles. A raíz de la pandemia tuve que hacer mis clases de manera virtual y aún así han conseguido que las clases sean didácticas, divertidas y productivas. Andreia, mi profesora hasta el momento ha sido rigurosa, metódica y ha adaptado todo el material académico de acuerdo a mi aprendizaje...además de ser una persona increíble! Por otro lado, todo el stuff siempre ha sido muy atento a mis solicitudes e inquietudes. Portuguese Connection sin duda es una escuela donde con su calor humano cualquier persona podrá sentirse bien recibido y, lo más importante, donde logrará llevar a cabo sus meta de aprendizaje del idioma portugués como también de la cultura en Portugal.

Studying at Portuguese Connection Language School has given me enormous satisfaction and has exceeded all the possible expectations. As a result of the pandemic, I had to do my classes in a virtual way and yet, they have made the classes didactic, fun and productive. Andreia, my teacher so far has been rigorous, methodical and has adapted all the academic material according to my learning... besides being an amazing person! On the other hand, the whole stuff has always been very responsive to my requests and concerns. Portuguese Connection is undoubtedly a school where with its human warmth anyone can feel welcomed and most importantly, where they will achieve their goal of learning the Portuguese language as well as the culture in Portugal.


Arnold, Malaysia 2021-01-12 05:22:10

I have participated their online Portuguese lessons for A.1.1 and A1.2 and have really enjoyed every single one of the classes. One thing that I really like is the fact that the lessons are well structured and planned! I highly recommend their online lesson for those who are not able to attend lessons physically. Oh, did I mentioned that they have a test at the end of each level? Personally, I think it's good that they are doing this since the students will know their progress and school will know how effective their lessons are. I think all these shows a high level of quality management!


JoAnn Ferreira, USA 2020-11-12 12:43:08

I have enjoyed taking classes with Portuguese Connection. After taking classes A1.1 and A1.2, I didn’t realize how much I learned till visiting my husband's family in Portugal. They are all native Portuguese speakers, and I was able to understand their conversations and they were impressed with how much I had learned. I plan to take all levels with Portuguese Connection.


Yumi Dondo, Japan 2020-10-27 09:19:59

As I complete my Portuguese course with teacher Débora, I could not feel any more fulfilled and satisfied. The course exceeded all of my expectations and I learned valuable lessons of language, culture, and history. Teacher Debora prepared thorough materials that covered a plethora of themes and created a dynamic lesson every time. I highly recommend it


Cristina Campian, Romania 2020-08-26 14:40:21

Há muito tempo que eu busquei um curso online de português que tem também um(a) professor(a), como se eu estive numa sala de aula, e estou muito feliz por encontrar a escola Portuguese Connection. Os cursos online são fantásticos e funcionam muito bem e espero que vão continuar no futuro.

Hoje estou a escrever o meu segundo e-mail em português (yay!) e só queria agradecer muito a minha professora Cristiana por isso. Ela é simplesmente uma professora incrível. Fiquei um pouco triste ontem quando o curso A1.2 terminou, mas estou ansiosa para o próximo nível em setembro. :)


Adam Laskarzewski, Poland 2020-08-03 03:59:38

Mieszkając w Lizbonie przez około 10 miesięcy, miałem przyjemność uczęszczania do kilku szkół językowych. Ta jest jedną z lepszych, jeśli nie najlepszą. Mam tu na myśli nie tylko lokalizacje i przyjazna atmosferę, ale także jakość nauczania, punktualność i profesjonalizm nauczycieli.  A+++


David Ridley, USA 2020-06-24 09:55:25

We have been taking classes with the Portuguese Connection for several months as we plan to move half time to Portugal in the near future. Our experience has been amazing start to finish. My wife and I take the classes together and our instructor is great at designing the lessons to both of us and ensuring that we both are following the content. She’s amazing and after Skyping with her twice per week for months we also consider her a friend. Tudo bem! Muito obrigado Portuguese Connection.


Karen Karp, USA 2020-05-29 04:57:43

I have been a student at Portuguese Connection on and off for two years. They offer a wide range of classes and experiences for a wide range of desires to learn Portuguese: professional, personal, casual. These include individual sessions and group classes with both professionalism and a personal touch. What a lovely group of people to know and help you transition to a life in Portugal. 5-Stars for sure!


Katinka G F, Germany 2020-04-09 08:07:26

This is THE school to learn Portuguese! Why? The location is just great, the organization: excellent, the teachers: highly competitive, always friendly and ready to help, the lessons: exhausting AND funny! I wish I could have stayed longer… Now I am checking out the online classes, and, I am sure, I'll be back soon!


Jerzy, Poland 2020-03-15 03:52:24

Great school. If you consider learning portugues it is definitly place for you. All people there are very nice nad helpful. Teachers are extremely professional, patient and always ready to help. Teachers rotate which gives you exposure to different accents, way of speaking etc. Size of the class is perfect so you learn interesting people from all over the world but not compromize the pace of your own learning. Location of the school is very good, very centrally, in front of the nice park, close to everything you need. Great school.