Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!

Reviews left on our Website


Derya Özdemir, Turkey 2020-02-13 06:56:14

It is an excellent place to learn Portuguese! All the teaching staff and the management team are very professional and friendly. The location is very central. Once a week, you can join a trip to a museum or other sightseeing with the school. I had three weeks of course in 2019 and one month this year. Definitely recommend it!!


Francoise Carpenter, France 2020-02-13 06:53:48

I started at the school as a total beginner. The native teachers were very knowledgeable and all different in their teaching. After 3 weeks I was upgraded to the next level for my remaining 4 weeks. I had a great experience in Portugal and Lisbon especially.
I recommend this school for their friendliness and experience, and for the good location close to many historic sites and superb public transportation.


Barbara Holzweber, United Kingdom 2020-02-13 06:52:36

Great language school with excellent teachers! I have been attending lessons online for about 5 months now and I couldn't be happier. The lessons are always very interesting and I am happy with my progress. Booking classes or contact the school, in general, is easy. Everyone at the school I have spoken to so far has been more than happy to help with requests or enquiries. I would like to highly recommend Portuguese Connection.


Margot Basson, South Africa 2020-02-13 06:50:58

I had an amazing 2.5 months at Portuguese Connection school in Lisbon. Not only did the wonderful teachers teach/help me to pass my A2 exam with 80%, but I also learnt about Portuguese culture, food, history and much more. I can truly say it was an incredible experience and would recommend them to anyone. Whether you are visiting Lisbon for 2 weeks and want to learn Portuguese, or if you want to write a Portuguese exam - this is the school for you!


Sophie McCaffry, United Kingdom 2020-02-13 06:49:26

Great quality of teaching, fun classes and cultural activities too. The owners and all the teachers are helpful and always converse in Portuguese. I keep going back for intensive/individual classes! Highly recommended.


Mariella, Italy 2020-02-10 07:54:30

Helloooo everybody! My name Is Mariella I am Italian and I live in LISBON with my husband I realised at once how difficult could be to learn Portuguise here just speaking around . Portuguise people speak such a good English... That’s why I decided to follow courses in Portuguise Connection It was not the first choice but in a second moment I understood it was the best Just Portugues thought, excellent position in the heart of the city, flexibility in the timing and least but not last kindness ,professional and competency. It is thanks to all the teachers of the school if now I can speak fluently and I am thinking of applying for a master in history at LISBON University My life is fantastic because I am free to speak to everyone and so I can socialise much better and have many friends Thanks To everyone dear friends and see you soon P.S. I just want to underline the fact the fact that in Lisbon there are so many expats that after a lot of time don’t speak That is why I want to thank twice Portuguise Connection to make me speak so good


Milan, Montenegro 2020-02-10 07:18:20

The level of teaching at Portuguese Connection is excellent, the atmosphere is like home away from home, and the personal touch the directors and teachers add to the learning experience is fantastic. They’ve created something really special, so much so that I never want this learning process to stop. 5 stars


Sophie, United Kingdom 2019-12-18 10:44:37

Great quality of teaching, fun classes and cultural activities too. The owners and all the teachers are helpful and always converse in Portuguese. I keep going back for intensive/individual classes! Highly recommended.


Al Homan, The Netherlands 2019-12-16 07:59:36

Two weeks on intensive learning provided me with sufficient knowledge and confidence to speak the language daily and build on knowledge acquired. Excellent and very enthusiastic team of professionals to teach and assist you during your time at the college. I will definitely be back for the advanced language course in the new year. Um grande obrigado a todos na Portuguese Connection e até breve.


Michael, United Kingdom 2019-12-15 16:34:26

I enjoyed my seven weeks (October to December 2019) at Portuguese Connection so much that I am coming back for another nine weeks in the new year. It is real work: classes last for four hours in the morning, including a break; and there is an hour+ of trabalho para casa (homework). Classes are small groups, up to nine students. Some people were there almost all the time I was; others came and went. So you need to adjust a bit, but you do get to meet new people. Fellow-students came from Britain, Colombia, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Montenegro, Taiwan and Turkey. Ages ranged from 19 to 60+. Roughly equal numbers of men and women. You rotate through the school's teachers as your group teacher changes each week. You need to adapt to a new teacher, but you do get to hear a different voice and experience different teaching styles. Lessons are planned and handovers work reasonably well. The Director of Studies, Joana, will discuss your needs with you. In addition to group classes you can take individual classes - I did in the fortnight before an exam. That gives you the concentrated attention of a professora, but is another two hours of class work a day and additional homework. What I had not expected was how much I would enjoy it. The teachers are positive, enthusiastic, endlessly patient. Fellow-students are committed, cheerful and supportive. The language is not taught as it was when I was at school. Rather you are encouraged to talk Portuguese right from the outset, no matter how little you know (teachers explain points in Portuguese, though all can speak English when needed). All of us do our best. That makes it much more fun (and noisy). You advance a lot faster.