Learn Portuguese in Lisbon Home School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials

School Reviews - Check our School reviews and testimonials


Check our Reviews and Testimonials from all over the World!

We encourage our students to share their experience with Portuguese Connection Language School. If you are one, or have been a student, you can share your experiences by clicking here!

Reviews left on our Website


Emmanuelle Bernard, France 2021-08-23 05:29:34

The course exceed my expectations. The programme was tailor made for my language needs, my professional and personal interests. The programme seemed to be regularly re-adjusted as I progressed. I was impressed by the professionalism, energy and talent of the teachers and the supportive structure of the school. Thank you for everything! I had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back! I would highly recommend the school to others. Especially professionals in the field of international relations.


Janet Olearski, UK 2021-08-19 10:21:28

Easily the best online course in European Portuguese that I've attended. There was a good balance of fluency practice through speaking, together with grammar and vocabulary input. A particularly useful feature of the course were the 'notes' that were made available at the end of each session. These provided a complete, comprehensive record of everything covered in each lesson - the perfect tool for revision and learning. This is a course for committed learners, those who want to make significant progress over a short period of time, and to this end they are required to complete a clearly defined set of relevant activities and exercises between classes. The provision of these assignments does in fact motivate the student to continue studying on a regular basis outside class times. I cannot praise my teacher enough. At all times she was positive, professional, knowledgeable, upbeat, and immensely patient, giving equal attention to all students regardless of their level of competence. With its combination of quality and professionalism this course provides excellent value for money.


Tyrrel Fairhead, South Africa 2021-08-15 11:09:51

I was exceptionally well looked after, taught, and prepared by Joanna and Andreia of Portuguese Connection- I passed the A2 with their help! I am 72 years old , have hearing and and short-term memory challenges and, despite long hours of classes and self-study was battling and extremely stressed and apprehensive. Joanna helped to get the examining body to adapt the exam for me, and Andreia was very patient with me and prepared me for what was required. I doubt I could have passed without them and recommend them without reservation!!


Zeina Darouni, Lebanon 2021-08-14 14:56:24

My family and I truly enjoyed our Portuguese lessons whether online or in person at the Portuguese connections.
They have a great system, very well structured that helps you improve a lot and acquire the language properly with wonderful teachers that are highly qualified.


Lisa Main, South Africa 2021-08-11 10:14:49

Excellent!! The course exceeded my expectations. I did the first level for absolute beginners (15 x evening classes on zoom over 2 month period).
The course was well structured and the content is relevant. The teacher was very knowledgeable, presented in clear and fun way, and great in engaging all students, ensuring no one is left behind.
The school is good with communication and the administration side of things.
I will definitely do more courses with them.


Christina Espach, South Africa 2021-08-05 10:03:53

I did a seven week intensive course at Portuguese Connection and it was brilliant! The teachers are all very friendly and helpful and the school environment is very welcoming. I can now hold a conversation in Portuguese and write in it, the content of the lessons was perfect. Muito obrigada!


Omaira López, Colombia 2021-06-02 11:29:11

Estudiar en Portuguese Connection Language School me ha brindado una satisfacción enorme y ha superado todas las expectativas posibles. A raíz de la pandemia tuve que hacer mis clases de manera virtual y aún así han conseguido que las clases sean didácticas, divertidas y productivas. Andreia, mi profesora hasta el momento ha sido rigurosa, metódica y ha adaptado todo el material académico de acuerdo a mi aprendizaje...además de ser una persona increíble! Por otro lado, todo el stuff siempre ha sido muy atento a mis solicitudes e inquietudes. Portuguese Connection sin duda es una escuela donde con su calor humano cualquier persona podrá sentirse bien recibido y, lo más importante, donde logrará llevar a cabo sus meta de aprendizaje del idioma portugués como también de la cultura en Portugal.

Studying at Portuguese Connection Language School has given me enormous satisfaction and has exceeded all the possible expectations. As a result of the pandemic, I had to do my classes in a virtual way and yet, they have made the classes didactic, fun and productive. Andreia, my teacher so far has been rigorous, methodical and has adapted all the academic material according to my learning... besides being an amazing person! On the other hand, the whole stuff has always been very responsive to my requests and concerns. Portuguese Connection is undoubtedly a school where with its human warmth anyone can feel welcomed and most importantly, where they will achieve their goal of learning the Portuguese language as well as the culture in Portugal.


Arnold, Malaysia 2021-01-12 05:22:10

I have participated their online Portuguese lessons for A.1.1 and A1.2 and have really enjoyed every single one of the classes. One thing that I really like is the fact that the lessons are well structured and planned! I highly recommend their online lesson for those who are not able to attend lessons physically. Oh, did I mentioned that they have a test at the end of each level? Personally, I think it's good that they are doing this since the students will know their progress and school will know how effective their lessons are. I think all these shows a high level of quality management!


JoAnn Ferreira, USA 2020-11-12 12:43:08

I have enjoyed taking classes with Portuguese Connection. After taking classes A1.1 and A1.2, I didn’t realize how much I learned till visiting my husband's family in Portugal. They are all native Portuguese speakers, and I was able to understand their conversations and they were impressed with how much I had learned. I plan to take all levels with Portuguese Connection.


Yumi Dondo, Japan 2020-10-27 09:19:59

As I complete my Portuguese course with teacher Débora, I could not feel any more fulfilled and satisfied. The course exceeded all of my expectations and I learned valuable lessons of language, culture, and history. Teacher Debora prepared thorough materials that covered a plethora of themes and created a dynamic lesson every time. I highly recommend it